All alone in a railway station...
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-04-09 - 1:41 p.m.

I am home now. After another 3 day trip on the train across country, a quick stop at the top of Sears Tower, and a really good Chicago hot dog, I got in this morning and am in need of a nap. Before I left, I spent 8 hours sitting in the Albany railway station, watching the people and writing about what I saw. Here are the results...

Hour 1: Slightly annoyed, somewhat amused, and rather resigned.

I awoke this morning in the home of Alex, a body building, first year medical student who had the audacious kindness to offer a man he’d never met a hardwood floor and a paper thin blanket for the night. Such acts of consideration are noteworthy in a city where you have to fight the prostitutes for taxi priority.

Let this be a warning to all of you: medical school breeds insanity.


Read more about my misadventure

anterior - posterior

Sliding into second gear - 2005-06-05
Vibeke M Larsen - 2005-05-18
All alone in a railway station... - 2005-04-09
Honor Among Theives...And Janitors - 2005-03-30
On not relating to Christianity... - 2005-03-27
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!